Register Now
June 17, 2019

Kundalini is one of the strongest powers that exist in a person.

Kundalini is your spirit power or soul power that flows upwards along the spinal cord, starting from the perineum (base of the spine) where the energy lies coiled up from the time of birth. Its alternative name is prone shakti. In Sanskrit, the word kundalini means a form of primal energy which is a said to be located at the base of the spine in a coiled manner. It resides in the root chakra and it symbolic of a man’s latent potential and power.

The awakening of the kundalini is depicted as the uncoiling of the hypothetical serpent as it rises and rips or pierces through each of the Chakras.

All the chakras are directly or indirectly connected to the Sahasrara which is considered the crown chakra and seventh primary in nature. On being activated, they awaken consciousness step by step. This process together is called samadhi state. It is the mysterious union of opposing universal principles within the experience of an individual.

Our kundalini energy systems are more active usually on either side, left or right. They are known as Ida or Pingala. There are a thousand energy channels called nadis, but out of them, three are very important. That is Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna. Sushumna is said to be the most important one.

A lot of people want to know how to awaken the Kundalini. This is because the awakening and activation of one’s kundalini can give them immense joy and relief in their lives. There are some techniques, but the greatest ones are kept a secret by the master and only tells his students when they are ready to receive them.

Our kundalini is like a jackpot. It is just sitting there waiting to be found and discovered while people are looking in the wrong directions. They are not looking in the direction the treasure is. Kundalini is the treasure that is within you and has been unused and undiscovered. You can utilize that energy to transform this into a completely new and different dimension altogether.

Kundalini yoga is a technique which one can use to activate the kundalini. Kundalini yoga is an ancient science of tantra that was made to bring about a really quick awakening of the kundalini. Kriya yoga, prank yoga, and hatha yoga are a few of the most important forms of yoga to help one awaken the kundalini.

All forms of yoga and tantra can raise a kundalini, but the specific techniques of kundalini yoga do it quicker. The one feature that this type of yoga has which sets it apart is that it uses prana (energy) as a medium to awaken consciousness.

Here the energy levels of a person are stimulated. This is symbolized by Pingala Nadi. This simultaneously leads to the awakening of consciousness represented by the Ida Nadi.

When those two are in balance, the kundalini activates and arises through the Sushumna. Part of the technique to awaken the kundalini requires you to focus on your breath starting at the base of your spine to all the way up to your spine and out of your head.

As one inhales, their focus should be from the base of their spine, up to their spine and out of their head as though is breathing up the energy. Here you don’t have to imagine anything. All it requires is a focus.

By doing this you are not forcing anything. You are just gently paving way for the energy to move in that direction. It is important to note that one should not force the kundalini energy to move on its own.

As you practice this you will start to feel the energy rising. The feeling and sensation you achieve may be very subtle in the beginning but over time it can become quite blissful.

The second part of this technique to awaken your kundalini is to concentrate on moving your breath down your front as you exhale. As you are exhaling move your breath from the top of your head to your third eye and then to your throat followed by heart and lastly your chest(center of your chest).

During this stage, the breath is stopped and again inhalation is done from the base of your spine. So the entire breathing process is repeated again. The last part of the awakening of the Kundalini is by actual physical touch or a chant. This is when a master gives you Shaktipat to actually awaken the kundalini.

If you want to do this yourself there is a technique which is easy but really important. You have to silently chant or repeat the name of your enlightened guru or teacher that you have a connection with regardless of whether you have met him or not. Sumant Kaul and Sumeet Kaul are two such karma gurus who can help you in the process of awakening your kundalini.

Frequently Asked Questions

Stories of Transformation

Our Locations

  • India Office
  • Phone Number
Get Help